2014 Police Foundation Bursary

Apply for 2014 police foundations bursary now

You are able to apple for the police foundations bursary here!
Six Nations Police is accepting applications for three $1,000 bursary to students who have successfully completed their first year of police foundations.

The bursary is called the Six Nations Police Memorial Award and are presented in honour of the service’s three fallen officers – Const. A. Burning, Inspector T.W.T. Martin and Det/Const. Roger Smith. All three were dedicated officers who were committed to the safety of the Six Nations Community.

Recipients are chosen by three members of Six Nations Police including Chief Glen Lickers, a police officer, and civilian staff. The selection is based on the student’s recent transcripts, two police-related references and a brief essay on the student’s aspirations in policing.

The deadline for applications is June 15, 2013.

To find other South African bursaries from Absa, Oprah and Nedbank.